Mobile Navigation

Mobile Offcanvas Triggers


Mega Nav Images

About Us

AboutUs Thumbnail

About Us

UWCSEA is a united, welcoming community, spread across two campuses that embrace students and their families.
Learn more.


Guiding Statements

Our Guiding Statements help to ensure that our students are equipped to enact the mission throughout their lives. 
Learn more.


East HS Academics 03


A UWCSEA education is values-based and holistic, developing young people who will build a more peaceful and sustainable world. Learn more.

Dover IS Academics

K–12 Concept-Based Curriculum

Our curriculum is designed to help students develop knowledge, skills and understanding through five elements of our learning programme. Learn more.


Dover PSE MS Community Building


The passion and energy of our diverse community of students is what makes our campuses come to life. Learn more.

East Boarding Scholars 28


Our scholars come from a wide range of backgrounds and bring unique perspectives and experience to our community. Learn more.

Our Big Ideas

Dover Activities JS IDEAS Hub

Our Big Ideas

As a learning community, we engage with the world of ideas to connect concepts and put ideas into action. Learn more.

Junior School gardening UWCSEA East Campus

Kishore Mahbubani Speaker Series: Reimagining Learning

Join us as we engage pioneers and thinkers in education in the lead up to our 50th anniversary year. 
Learn more and RSVP.


East Boarding Scholars 05


A welcome from our Director of Admissions and introduction to our process. Learn more.

UWCSEA runs an annual application cycle

Make an application 

Find our more about our annual admissions cycle and join our Admissions updates email list. Learn more.

Support Us

UWCSEA Foundation Donor Celebration event

Support us

The UWCSEA culture of giving and service is central to our identity as a mission-aligned community. Learn more.

UWCSEA Foundation Mikael and Luuk

Impact of Giving

The generosity of our community has had a significant impact on individuals and groups in Singapore, the region and globally. Learn more.

UWCSEA Board of Governors

UWCSEA benefits from a highly experienced Board of Governors. The role of the Board is to set direction, establish policies, ensure accountability, and provide leadership to improve the learning environment for students at the College. The Board draws a clear line between governance and management and operates at a strategic level. It does not involve itself in the day-to-day running of the College.

The Board is made up of members elected by the constituencies of Interested Parties and by members elected in a personal capacity (Ad Personam) by the Board acting as a Nominations Committee. There are also some members selected to represent various organisations who are not subject to election.

The Board meets formally four times a year. Between meetings, Board Members are expected to serve on one of the six Board Committees: Audit and Risk, Education and Talent, Engagement, Finance and Infrastructure, Foundation Investment and Disbursement, and Governance. There is also a Committee of Chairs, made up of the Board Chair and Chairs of the Board Subcommittees. Board Members may also be asked to assist with matters on an ad hoc basis.

At meetings, Board Members are expected to base their views on an impartial assessment of the available facts and hence act and vote according to conscience and judgment. On a less formal basis, Board members support College events and functions, and are advocates of the College within the wider community.

Audit and Risk Committee Education and Talent Committee Engagement Committee Finance and Infrastructure Committee Governance Committee Foundation Investment and Disbursement Committee Committee of Chairs
Jonathan Forth Heather Carmichael Priti Devi Dimple Sanghi Sajjad Akhtar Daire Dunne (Adviser) Madan Menon
Board Members
Heather Carmichael Carma Elliot Carma Elliot Carma Elliot Carma Elliot Kim Teo '76 Heather Carmichael
Surinder Kathpalia Seng Chee Ho Leon Toh '06AD Leon Toh '06AD Surinder Kathpalia Carma Elliot Dimple Sanghi
  Benjamin Detenber     Pamela Kelly Wetzell   Priti Devi
  Mark Porter     Kim Teo '76   Jonathan Forth
  Stefanie Green     Ruby Lee   Sajjad Akhtar
Anthony Hodge Sharon Heller   Vivek Kalra      
Yukiko Izumi     Hyunggee Chung      
      Dimple Sanghi (Chair)      
      Vivek Kalra (Adviser)      
      Rahul Raj (Adviser)      
      Chas Pope (Adviser)      
Academic Board Examination Board
Carma Elliot Carma Elliot
Elizabeth Bray Elizabeth Bray
Nicholas Alchin Nicholas Alchin